Purple Diary

[March 18 2011]

This was in 1979. What do we do now for a non-nuclear future?

No Nukes: the album by MUSE (Musicians United for Safe Energy). MUSE was an activist group founded in 1979 by Jackson Browne, Graham Nash, Bonnie Raitt, and John Hall of Orleans. A group of artists and musicians working together for a non-nuclear future, MUSE was formed shortly following the Three Mile Island nuclear accident of March 1979. MUSE performed a series of five No Nukes concerts held at Madison Square Garden in New York in September 1979.

Subscribe to our newsletter